什麼是IES TM-30-15?

光色表現

北美照明學會(IES)於2015年正式發佈針對光源顯色能力評價方法– IES TM-30-15。TM-30-15色彩評估功能,是以提供光源量測技術革新的角度,進一步協助使用者分析現代固態光源與傳統光源的顯色特性,進而提升量測之公正性與精準度。

 

TM-30-15採用99個標準色

TM-30-15採用99個標準色是由105,000個物體顏色中選取出來。它們代表了生活中能看到的最常見各種顏色。

TM-30-15主要參考指數

TM-30-15主要參考指數包含:色彩向量圖(Color Vector Graphic)、色彩逼真度指數(Color Fidelity Index – Rf)與色彩飽和度指數(Color Gamut Score – Rg)。

◎ 色彩向量圖 (Color vector graphics)

色彩向量圖直接以圖形來表示各種顏色的色調以及飽和度的變化

以上三盞燈色溫相近皆座落於3500K色溫附近 假設這盞燈要使用於植物景觀照明,裝設於綠色盆栽附近,期望帶給人綠意盎然的感受。
紅線圓圈:測試A, B, C實際量測結果
黑線圓圈:參考標準光源

以A光源為例

量測的紅圈在綠色色域凸出標準黑圈外面,綠色色彩產生“過度”飽和不逼真的情形。

以B光源為例

量測的紅圈在綠色色域凹陷標準黑圈內部,綠色色彩產生飽和度“不足”且不逼真的情形。

以C光源為例

量測的紅圈在綠色色域與標準黑圈重疊,該綠色效果逼真,飽和度適中。
使用者可以根據TM-30-15量測資料來判定光源的飽和度與色彩逼真效果。

◎ 色彩逼真度指數 (Color Fidelity Index-Rf)

Rf代表各標準色在測試光源照射下與參考光源相比的相似程度。
Rf = 100為最大值,代表與自然光源下的顏色無色差,色彩效果逼真。
Rf = 0為最小值,代表與自然光源下的顏色色差最大,色彩效果失真。

◎ 色彩飽和度指數 (Color Gamut Score-Rg)

Rg代表各標準色在測試光源下與參考光源相比飽和度的改變。
Rg = 100,代表光源的飽和度和自然光相同,色彩飽和度適中。
Rg > 100,代表光源可以提高顏色的飽和度,色彩過度飽和度。
Rg < 100,代表顏色的飽和度在測試光源下時會降低,色彩飽和度不足。

希望經由以上的介紹,能讓消費者對TM-30-15有基礎的認知,群燿光學為提供消費者更即時、更完善的服務,也將此技術納入產品功能中,如須更深入的了解產品訊息,請參考以下關聯產品。

空間照明研究-手持式分光光譜計

MK350S Premium

MK350S Premium 是一台行動版專業全功能分光光譜計,除具備基本測光功能外,還兼具植物量子檢測儀、藍光檢測儀及示波器功能等。卓越的功能表現,提供您在不同的應用情境,以更快速,更有效

手持式植物照明檢測計

PG100N

PG100N 手持式植物照明檢測計 (Handheld Spectral PAR Meter)旨在滿足農業領域的應用需求並結合自身量測優勢,如光譜圖(Spectrum)、植物生長參數(PPFD, PFD)等運用於植物應用工廠。提供業

光源測量解決專家--手持式分光光譜計

MK350S

Advanced MK350S 第一台跨足多方產業的手持式光譜儀。色溫、照度、顯色性、CIE1976、CIE1931、PPF、CQS、Duv、LambdaP、S/P ratio、TLCI、GAI...Advanced MK350S擁有超過40種

什麼是 CRI 顯色指數 (Color Rendering Index?)

什麼是 CRI(顯色指數)? 它是一種用於衡量燈光照射在物體時,燈光本身顯示出光色的能力,即顯色指標。燈光本身具有較高的 CRI值時,可以使商店的產品看起來光彩奪目、充滿活力。如果燈光的CRI數值較低時,相同的產品則會看起來單調乏味。: 閱讀更多

什麼是顏色質量量表(Color Quality Scale, CQS)?

顏色質量量表是美國國家標準暨技術研究院國家標準暨技術研究院(National Institute of Standards and Technology, NIST)新開發的一個評定光源品質的參數,用於新的固態照明市場。正如我們在顯色指數(CRI)是什麼的文章中所提及的,由於國際照明委員會提出的演色指數使用不飽和的顏色和少量的樣本顏色引發了一些問題,因此,顏色質量量表(CQS)改用了飽和度較高的顏色,並且提出15個新的顏色對光源進行評估,數值100代表光源品質最好,0代表光源品質最差。 閱讀更多

什麼是IES TM-30-15?

北美照明學會(IES)於2015年正式發佈針對光源顯色能力評價方法-- IES TM-30-15。TM-30-15色彩評估功能,是以提供光源量測技術革新的角度,進一步協助使用者分析現代固態光源與傳統光源的顯色特性,進而提升量測之公正性與精準度。 閱讀更多

什麼是視覺幻象?

在具體環境中,亮度或光譜隨時間波動的光刺激引起觀察者視覺感知的變化----我們稱此種現象為” 視覺幻象”,其中又根據不同情況與狀態,可以分成下列三種現象。 閱讀更多

何謂"頻閃量化指標" (頻閃百分比 vs. 頻閃指數 vs. 頻閃可視性量測)?

本篇文章將針對頻閃百分比、頻閃指數和頻閃可視性量測這三個頻閃指標進行比較,比較的部份包括該指標的定義來自於哪個組織、指標的定義、計算公式和指標範圍的說明;若您想進一步了解哪些產品具有相關的測量功能,請點選相關產品的頁簽。 閱讀更多

什麼是餘弦修正(或者稱為餘弦補償)?

餘弦是用於計算和制定三角形(三角法)的特徵(長度和角度)的數學函數。下方右圖為群燿光學MK350S Premium的餘弦接收與蘭伯特的餘弦定律的比較圖,紅色圓圈的理想值是在1760年時,由約翰•海因里希•蘭伯特(Johann Heinrich Lambert)描述,被稱為“蘭伯特的餘弦定律”,基本上,它顯示了光強度隨著光角度的變化而變化。MK350S Premium 餘弦接收為藍色圓圈,其優化的餘弦與蘭伯特的餘弦定律幾乎重疊在一起,更符合了照度計國際量測規範-JIS AA及DIN B級標準,有效地降低測量上的誤差。 閱讀更多

使用UPRtek 手持式分光光譜儀測量時,是否有建議的量測距離?

取決於用戶應用需求來調整量測距離。 以燈光設計師為例,配置室內光源時,發現某區域光強度不足,則一般作法為增加燈源數or調整燈源安裝高度(上方→下方),使整個空間做最佳的呈現。反之,當光強度過剩時,也依上述作法反向操作。故用戶在進行MK350系列光譜儀測量光源時,可以量化光源並取得照度值(Lux),並針對當下場景照明需求來調整燈源數及高度, 不僅讓照明視覺體驗更好,也滿足了環保節能的需要。 閱讀更多

Handbook Series

The Flicker Handbook

全面介紹「頻閃」:為什麼有頻閃?頻閃存在著什麼問題?如何測量頻閃以及如何避免頻閃。

▸獲取資訊

關於UPRtek

United Power Research and Technology

UPRtek(成立於2010年)是儀器製造商,致力於研發高精度的手持式光源測量儀器,其產品項目包括手持式分光光譜計、植物照明檢測計和輝度計…等等。
 
UPRtek的總部、研發和製造單位皆位於台灣,並通過我們認可的全球經銷商行銷全球。

▸ 繼續閱讀

公告

UPRTEK參加第30屆國際擬南芥研究會議(ICAR 2019)

UPRtek中國區合作伙伴-海陞光電暨植物燈箱客戶寧波江南儀器共同出席湖北省武漢市華中大學承辦的「第30屆國際擬南芥大會(ICAR)」

▸ 繼續閱讀

Pardon us, as we will be making changes over the next few months to improve your experience.

Call Us:886-37-580-006

■  Home > WHAT IS IES TM-30-15?

WHAT IS IES TM-30-15?

Light Color

The Technical Memorandum, TM-30-15, the new method published by IES in 2015 and has been proposed to the CIE. This new color evaluation function is expected to provide the angle of technological innovation for light source measuring, furthermore, it can help users analyze the color characteristics of the modern and the traditional solid-state light source, and thus enhance the fairness and accuracy of the measurement.

 

 

TM-30-15 uses 99 samples

TM-30-15, which considers 99 real-world objects having a variety of colors – these were carefully chosen for their reflectance properties. (Based on 105,000 objects)

 

TM-30-15 Measurement Index

TM-30-15 including Color Vector Graphic, Color Fidelity Index (Rf) and Color Gamut Score (Rg)

 

◎ COLOR VECTOR GRAPHICS

Color vector graphics use visual description to tell us the changes of hue and saturation. The graph below tells us how various colors are distorted.

 

 

The above 3 lights are close to color temperature 3500K. If we use them on plant landscaping, and we expect to bring people a greenery feeling.

Red line: test source (Light A, B, C)

Black line: reference illuminant

 

For A light on the color Vector Graphic

Red circle on the green gamut is outside black circle; it means green color is over-saturation.

 

For B light on the color Vector Graphic

Red circle on the green gamut is inside the black circle; it means green color is under-saturation.

 

For C light on the color Vector Graphic

Red circle on the green gamut is overlap on black circle; it means green color is close to true color.

Users could accord TM-30-15 measure data to determine the effects of saturation and color of the light source.

 

◎ COLOR FIDELITY INDEX – Rf

Fidelity index Rf indicates whether a light source near to natural or not.

 

Rf = 100 (maximum), colors are most real as the “natural” color.

 

Rf = 0 (minimum), color shifts occur make seriously color aberration.

 

◎ COLOR GAMUT SCORE – Rg

Gamut index Rg indicates whether a light source over or under saturation.

 

Rg = 100, it means no average change in saturation.

 

Rg > 100, it means the saturation tends to be increased.

 

Rg < 100, it means the saturation tends to be decreased.

 

We hope you can get a basic knowledge from above information of TM-30-15. UPRtek also add this function into our product to let customers get the most updated technology. For more information, please check the relatived products below.

 

Visual Merchandising, LED Lighting Solutions-Handheld Spectrometer

MK350S Premium

MK350S Premium is a Handheld Spectrometer with Muli-Functions in itself. It's not only a Spectrometer, but also can be a Quantum PAR Meter, Blue light Detector and Oscilloscope. The

SPECTRAL PAR METER

PG100N

PG100N Handheld Spectral PAR meter is focused on achieving the demands of agricultural field. It shows its own advantages of measuring functions ,such as spectrum, PPFD and PFD so that users

Lighting measurement system-Handheld Spectrometer

MK350S Advanced

Advanced MK350S the 1st handheld Spectrometer cross to muti-industrials. It had more than 40 light measurement units which are CCT, LUX, CRI, CIE1976, CIE1931,PPF, CQS, Duv, LambdaP, S/P

What is LED CRI (Color Rendering Index)?

Color Rendering Index (CRI) is the degree of color perception by the naked human eye under two light sources:light source and sunlight. If the color performance of you artificial light source is close to that of sunlight, the color perceived by the human eye becomes closer to being real which is called " Color Fidelity".UPRtek handheld spectrometer series all provide the color evaluation function -CRI. The UI is intuitive and simple to make your lighting analysis more efficient. It is recommended to lighting manufacturers, academic researchers and lighting designers. For example, if broadcast lighting CRI value is more than 95 grade, we think this light is excellent. Howver, following the technological innovation, people are more strict on color quality requirement and the CRI index still remains the color perception problem. Please refer to the further explanation below: Read More

What is CQS (Color Quality Scale)?

The CQS(Color Quality Scale)is a new light source quality parameter developed by NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology)for the new solid-state lighting markets.As we mentioned in the article on what is Color Rendering Index, since CRI proposed by the International Commission on Illumination caused some problems with the use of unsaturated colors and a small amount of sample colors. CQS is using higher saturation color, and proposed 15 new colors to evaluate the light source, the value of 100 represents the best quality of the light source, 0 represents the worst light source quality. Read More

What is IES TM-30-15?

The Technical Memorandum, TM-30-15, the new method published by IES in 2015 and has been proposed to the CIE. This new color evaluation function is expected to provide the angle of technological innovation for light source measuring, furthermore, it can help users analyze the color characteristics of the modern and the traditional solid-state light source, and thus enhance the fairness and accuracy of the measurement. Read More

What is TLA (Temporal Light Artifacts) ?

An undesired change in visual perception induced by a light stimulus whose luminance or spectral distribution fluctuates with time, for an observer in a certain environment. Read More

What is Flicker Metrics (Percent Flicker, Flicker Index, SVM) ?

This article compares three flicker metrics regarding percent flicker, flicker index and SVM. The comparison includes the definition comes from which organization, the definition of itself, calculation formula and the description of the range. If you want to know more about which products have related measurement functions, please click on the relative products tab. Read More

What is Cosine Correction?

Cosine is a mathematical function used to calculate and specify the characteristics (length & angles) of triangles (Trigonometry). Below right picture is the cosine correction comparison between MK350S Premium and Lambert’s Cosine Law. The ideal value of the red circle was described by Johann Hein¬rich Lambert in 1760 and is called “Lambert’s Cosine Law”. Basically it shows how light intensity changes as the angle of the light changes. MK350S Premium cosine receiver is the blue circle; the optimized cosine and Lambert's cosine law are almost overlapped. It is more in line with international standards for illuminance measurement - JIS AA and DIN B standards and reduced measurement errors effectively. Read More

What is the recommended measuring distance using UPRtek handheld spectrometer?

It depends on users’application needs. Users can adjust the distance of measuring based on their requirements. For example, when a designer sets up the internal lighting and finds out that the light intensity is insufficient in a specific area, the general practices are to increase the numbers of the lights or adjust the installation of height from above to below to make the best display of the whole area. In the same way, you can fix it reversely when lights emit too much intensities. Therefore, users can quantify the light source, get the illuminance value (Lux) with MK350 series handheld spectrometers as well as adjust the numbers and height of the fixtures based on their needs on the current lighting demands. MK350 handheld spectrometers are the best helper to detect the light quality and intensity changes which improve the lighting visual experiences and meet the requirements of the energy saving needs. Read More